Thrown games – 2 songs about corruption

 

Toxic Tuxedo

Ooh yeah!
Hm-ah
–mmm

You can’t blame it on me
I could use the money
I was ready for your hand
What is there to understand?

Everybody needs a bit
From needy girls to
Dough or shit – I

Loved that purse in shady black
I could hear it singing back
’twas dying to be taken
With chances on the sly

And I was glad to do it
The dirtier the better
The greasier the fatter
‘Cos I could get away with it

trumpets

You offered me a gainful job
And she gave me a joyride,
She’d also heard your call
And gladly took an upside

But now the feds are closing in, and
Who’s to lose, and who’s to win

I’m dueling the choice
Of money or some inner voice

The flipside of the coin, mocks
Dancing round on heads and tails
Your yaught in Athens’ still for sale
To bulge another fairytale

(creaky radio voice)
They’re knocking on your door
Your pants are down
As you were having fun
But face it, you’re too fat to run
The years have plumped your gait
The weight of always being right
I didn’t pay you back
I just paid you your due

together with Pleudoniem’s Toxic Tuxedo this song was inspired by recent Fifa / Sepp Blatter corruption stories. If half of these are true it still is a crying shame.

Match fixing
Album Thrown games

Hide behind your hedge
banker swears a hollow pledge
fix that match
cash that catch
find that referee
willing to take that secret fee

Thruth belongs to no-one

Here comes the fixer
Game is set & done
Who cares about a verdict
when you’re on the run

The Chop-Chop Café
on Athen’s western outskirts
that’s the place to be
for a gamble & a samba

I am innocent
& have nothing to do
with these accusations
you know it wasn’t me
Besides, I’ve got a lawyer

Truth belongs to no-one

 

 

 

About oorlab

musician, recording, studio, improvisation
This entry was posted in collaborations, soundcloud and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

